The Parish Council should consist of a maximum of 9 councillors; at present we have only 5 councillors!

Councillors are elected every four years but councillors can be co-opted between elections to serve should a vacancy occur.

All Councillors must live or work in Colwick and their work on the council is undetaken voluntarily and unpaid.

Your councillors, who were elected in May 2019, are:

  • Alison Nunn, Chair
  • Meredith Lawrence, Vice-Chair
  • Janene Davis
  • Femi Ogundipe
  • Scott Handley

The Parish Council employs a part-time Clerk, Jane Richardson, who undertakes the administrative tasks of the Council and also produces the minutes and agendas for each Council meeting.

Additionally, the Parish Council employs a cleaner for the Commuity Centre and a litter picker who keeps the community pavements clean.